Tags

, , , , ,

I passed!!!

I’m well made up about it. The examiner was really nice as well and said loads of lovely things. So chuffed!

Mike got me technic Lego men, as a kind of congratulations present, which was completely unexpected and very thoughtful.

In the afternoon we went to see an open-air sculpture exhibition. I kind of struggle with sculpture, I find it difficult to connect with, which is kind of odd as you’d expect sculpture to be quite immediate and easy to engage with – after all, it’s just objects really. But I tend to find it a bit ‘meh’, except on the rare occasions that something does touch a nerve.

I’m being rather unfair on the exhibition, though, which was actually good and quite interesting. It helped that the weather was good, bright and sunny, and the setting was beautiful and peaceful.

